life, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Writing

No Time for Spell-check

can’t write right now

life is weighing me down

stretching me out

pulling me around

till im inside out

and twisted all about 

i lost my way somehow 

got turned around

now i dont know whats up or down

can’t trust my own since of direction 

till i know which way north is

life just keeps pulling

and i keep bending 

feels as if im gonna

snap to little bits

maybe i can pick up the pieces

and put myself together again 

stronger than before 

work on my foundation 

make myself unbreakable 

Leave a Reply

