life, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Writing

Deep In The Flow

Words flow like Nile 

Through the heart of me

Fearing only 

the parts of me 

that are too deep 

to see

It’s where my flow slows 

And the words get 

twisted and tangled up with 

what grows from the darkness 

Even I dont know 

which way the untow will pull 

What flow lurks 

in these uncharted waters 

My pen will not play there 

Lines are known to disappear 

Whole poems lost to the unpredictable currents

I seach the shores for survivors 

Maybe a line or a word

whatever I can decipher 

Its never the same after

being lost in those waters

Its meaning is all distorted

 But I try hardest to write it right 

so it can flow again  
 

Leave a Reply

