falling in love, flirt, life, love, love write live, Poetry, scribbles of myself, Writing

Conquered 

She climbed the walls of my heart 

Called out the one in charge

And Demanded the love you deserve 

All my walls no matter

how high or strong  

couldn’t stop her 

I have been conquered 

Now shes my queen

And my life belongs to her

She guards my heart 

like it’s worth 

All the gold in the world

And helps me build the life

 I  always wished for

My smile is her sunshine

So when it rains 

she helps wipe 

the tears from my eyes

When it storms 

she braced my shores 

and makes sure 

I have all I need to keep warm

Which is  her by my side and nothing more

  

Leave a Reply

