life, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Floetry

These words are my own

Their origins are my mind heart and soul

Inspired by life

my mind fills with lines,

tries to find

the words that unite mankind

my heart beats

the rhythm  of my love

it decides who I trust

and how much they are aloud to see

My soul holds the lines of my flow

Speaks of my love for these words

If you wanna read further  just know

You are reading pieces of me

You are seeing the things

that make me, me

My mind, heart, and soul

Are the  authors I’m just the one that puts it down on paper

 

 

Flowfall

The roar of the flow,

can be heard for miles,

Deafening when you’re close,

an undeniable force of nature,

The current is torrent,

Words storm from this pen,

torrentially crashing,

waking my existence,

from the abiss I rise against

the ever changing tides of life

Swim through these rapids

like I’m amphibious

indigenous born from the flow

These rhymes are my home

The only thing I’ve ever know

 Ghetto Testimonial

 I’m am a collaboration

Of the ghetto

and my daddys rock &roll

Never lost cuz my

Mom taught me right from wrong

I’m a warrior of life

Trying to win one for the good side

Always sticking up for the lil guy

Holding my head up high

down some pretty dark streets

Don’t be fooled by what you see

I am a beast  a rare breed

It’s  not healthy to judge me

Or try to predict lil too swift

You’ll get caught up in the current

And I’ll tare you to bits

Ninja-ish, my flow is automatic

Sick is my addiction to this pen

symphony on paper

Im a maestro of words

Master of sarrow

scholar of life

still learning how to survive

Chasing the high of a perfect line

Get by one rhyme at a time

 

         World of words

Long ago when I was just girl

I began building my castle

Fortified by the sticks and stones

of my words

All alone I built my fortress

till I could see

My castle was only the center of a never ending world

My rhymes took on a life of their own

the ever changing altitude of love

Carving mountains and oceans
Desserts and unlivable terrain  created by my loneliness and pain

Arctic  winds of never agains, I told you so and what were you thinkings
Beautiful wilderness where love has the chance to grow again

Waterfalls of my words

Run into rivers of my flow

I stand alone in center of this world

High upon my fortress of words

Rhyming my life into

I Rhyme 

Right now it’s all that I know

I don’t know how  or why

It just flows

When I need to figure out the world

Or when the load on my shoulders

Gets too heavy to hold

All I have to do is grab a pen

And like magic the words

The words jag out as if

I weren’t the one controlling it

I need it like the blood pumping in my veins

Ever since the second grade

I’ve lived my life  page for page

And I  know one day

I’ll write that one poem

The one that stuck

at the tip of my tongue

I’ll write till the rhymes are done Till I can’t think of a single line

Till I go deaf and blind

And have to change sides

As long as I don’t lose my mind

My pen will glide

And my lines will rhyme

Rhyme

Right now it’s all that I know

I don’t know how  or why

It just flows

When I need to figure out the world

Or when the load on my shoulders

Gets too heavy to hold

All I have to do is grab a pen

And like magic the words

The words jag out as if

I weren’t the one controlling it

I need it like the blood pumping in my veins

Ever since the second grade

I’ve lived my life  page for page

And I  know one day

I’ll write that one poem

The one that stuck

at the tip of my tongue

I’ll write till the rhymes are done Till I can’t think of a single line

Till I go deaf and blind

And have to change sides

As long as I don’t lose my mind

My pen will glide

And my lines will rhyme

 

Leave a Reply

