Freedom writing, life, losing,, love write live, Poetry, scribbles of myself, Writing

Nightmares of a Poet 

I’m sunbathing on the beach 

The world crumbles under my feet

I start to see the will of humanity 

  get washed out by the sea

Tides pounding the cries of our ancestry  

On my beach, the horizon is all I see

Or is it a tsunami 

cuz, it seems to be 

taking over the sky

Our planet doesn’t care

 if we live or die

And it would be 

smart to end our time

We are very selfish beings 

That put wealth above 

  the ground we walk on

Billions of kinds of different life

  has lived without destroying eachother  or our planet 

 like we are doing

When the wave starts to black out the sun I wake up

Wondering if my dream

Is a warning of what’s to come

Maybe it’s a metaphor for my own life

I wipe the tears from my eyes knowing the fear I felt  

wasn’t only mine

What do you see 

when you dream of mankind

1 thought on “Nightmares of a Poet ”

  1. Incredible way of portraying, how a poet sees the word differently from other normal people. The usage of words gave a nice rhyme & rhythm to your poem. Thanks for sharing, according to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

