life, love write live, Poetry, scribbles of myself, Writing

Flow Savor 

So back to you and I

My notebook

Living rhyme for rhyme

Writing lines till my watery eyes

Start  to burn and I

have trouble seeing my own words

My comprehension is impaired

my flow is not

So I wipe the tired from my eyes

And realize it’s been a long time

Since I fell asleep with my notebook

By my side

I once gave everything to my poetry

Now I  pay bill and keep  myself

From going hungry

My notebook never left me

Just laid under my matrices quietly

Till the flow tidal waved

through me awakening

The poet in me

As the words rush in

I try my hardest

I hang on to a single

Line, metaphor, or word,

pull onto this paper

Give them shelter

A place in this world

A chance to be heard

Leave a Reply

