life, love, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Read with Caution 

She picks up my notebook and opens to an unknown page in my heart

looks up with those magnetic brown eyes and ask

which one is about me

I just laugh, shake my head  and say

which one isn’t

her eyes get really big as she fans through 350 pages

she says,you’re  kidding, I close the notebook and warn her

you might not like it

I don’t say much I try to show my love by the actions I make

Just saying it is cliche

I must make my feelings for you tangible in some way

whether it’s a kiss, my sincerity or in a bunch of nicely arranged sentences

the energy created when we are connected

is the blood of poetry

Combined with our star crossed fait, how we drift apart and together again

against lifes wind

no poet could resist writing it

So go ahead keep reading

And you’ll see how you  feed

the Shakespeare in me

Make me strive to be a better me

You break my heart when you leave

You’ll see my insecurities

the fear of you realising you’re so much better than me

That you might find someone who more evenly matches your astonishing beauty

You’ll see, How I hide these fears

In fear that you’ll think less of me

The words I never say

In respect of our love

I put my fears on a page

insted of questioning our trust

right to your face

It’s not your fault

It’s my insecurities

They stay in my notebook

Where no one else can see

1 thought on “Read with Caution ”

Leave a Reply

