fighting, life, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Forrest Gumping

Give me chance to catchup 

My heart is pounding 

My legs are cramping 

My breath is non -existent 

I just need a second

That I’m not running 

One moment when the world isn’t passing me by

A lapse in time

To stop the spinning of my mind

A break in the relentless pace of life

Feel like if I stop I might

Fall flat on my face this time

So I’m gonna try 

my hardest to keep stride

Forrest Gump my way thru life

Leave a Reply

