life, love, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Dreamcatcher 

My holy grail 

My white whale

I will not fail

Till I find the woman of my dreams 

With essence of queen 

and modesty of a pesent

A mind I can explore endlessly 

The dragon I chase is

A woman that puts my in my place 

Which is right beside her 

Makes wanna be a better me 

Cuz she deserves the world

Someone that holds 

their love sacred

So I can worship her

Tell me does a woman like this exist?

Or Am I chasing a fictional being  

Existing only in my dreams 

Always just beyond my reach

Never what it seems 

got me thinking is it me 

Am I afraid of the real thing

Always choosing what I want 

and not what I need 

I or am I impossible to please

Maybe  the dream will never be

Maybe I gotta lean to love reality 

Leave a Reply

