leaving, life, losing,, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Writers magic

I write compulsively 

It relaxes me 

like a smoke after work

Writing quiets my mind 

So I can hear my sole

Truth be told

It can be a double edge sword

Having a written record

Of every mistake we’ve made

A complete account of 

our falling love

All my Regrets of misplaced trust

Can get a lil monotonous 

When your heart gets broken

And you’re pen skips

The same track over and over again

Like you took my words hostage 

My heart has paid the ransom 

So I turn the page

away from the pain of yesterday

and it appears to be clear 

Beauty of being a writer 

With flip of the page

I can make you disappear 

Leave a Reply

