falling in love, fighting, flirt, life, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Uncategorized, Writing

Lovers Table

I know you’re real

so I’d  better kno how to deal 

You got quite the hand  

I could fold right now

Let you take 

what i chose to anti-in 

Or I could have a chance 

If the river holds

what I’m looking for

You want me to go all in 

My chips aren’t much

 but I worked hard for them

Lost too much before 

so I know

Never leave the table broke

So I check baby

its your call

Raise the pot

only if you really want 

Im betting on the flop

Hoping you won’t  

take my chips and run

 

Leave a Reply

