Freedom writing, life, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Writing

Yourself First

You claim to see me

then try to hide me

You say that I’m your world

But don’t trust me on my own

You love me

but won’t let me try

you say you’re just trying to provide

Is see right through your lies

You love that I’m yours

you tried, and I can’t waste anymore of my time

waiting for you to see

How much I really love you

You know, you should try it too

You’re really amazing

Passionate and caring

Loving and exhausting

I can’t prove myself over and over

Your gonna have to love yourself

Before you’re strong enough

 to love someone else

Leave a Reply

