Family, love write live, Poetry, Rhymes, scribbles of myself, Writing

Daddys’ Rock & Roll

One of my earliest memories
Sitting indian style wided eyed
Looking at my Dad with a six string
Across his propped knee
He’ always tell me shhh
Listen to the words, this song tells a story
As he strummed the melody
I got lost in the tales he told me
Even before could speak
I fell in love with beautiful words
Now I am grown, and all though,
I wish I could play the guitar like him
I play with these words like a platinum artist

Leave a Reply

