love write live, Poetry, scribbles of myself, Writing

My Old Friend Flow

I started writing again

Feels like I reunited

with an old friend

So what’s up flow?

How you been?

Me it’s been a constant fight Feels

like I’m flying against the wind

You,  you’ve been incognito

For awhile tho

What’s brought you to the surface?

Whatever it is,  its refreshing

Bar hopping through

These lil blue lines again

With you I never know

What the future holds

I trust you even tho

So let’s go flow

I’m down for whatever

We’ve been together forever

I learned to never try to

subdue or force You

just to let you be you screenshot_2017-02-14-23-58-39

1 thought on “My Old Friend Flow”

Leave a Reply

